7 Daring Fashion Trends to Try Before Turning 30

I found this list at Elle´s website and I just had to read it, I turn 30  TODAY and just for fun I wanted to know if I had any more fashion box to check off. And I can happily say I have tried them all. Yes, that's the fashionista in me. Here are the trends:
 
1. IDGAF Logos
 I know that I have worn this type of fashion but I just can't find any photos or remember what kind of  garment it was. I know that I did not have the Juice sweatpants or anything similar, but other kind of logos on garmets sound a lot like me when I was between 14-22.
 
2. Backless for Day
2009 / 2017
 
Backless has been one fashion I adopted during my teenage years. I wore it as often as I could and it did not matter if it was during the day or night. And still have som backless garments that I still use during the summer. I'll try to snap a photo so you can see it. But above you find a dress a wore this January to a wedding, backless-ish
 
 
3. Exposed Underwear
2010
Åh, that time when I wore black underwear under a white blouse. Now I would go with a beige bracier instead, to create a smoother look, but if I feel a bit Rock & Roll I always put on the black lace.
 
 
4. Novelty Hosiery
2010
 
So many memories, so many patterns and today I still have pattern hosiery but I would say that I try to choose a more classical pattern, like only stripes or zigzag, instead of combining different.
 
5. Concert Merch
 I have never bought a garment in a concert, mainly because I have not been to that many concerts in my life. But concert-merch-look-a-likes garmets, yes, of course I have been wearing this, mostly in form of t-shirt and hoodies! It is like faking that you have been there!
 
6. Disco-Rave Platforms
 
Jeffrey Campbell Foxy
 
I might be 178 cm long but once upon a time these babies belonged to me and I was supertall! But they were not that comfortable and impossible t walk in if the ground was uneven, so I sold them to someone that would give them more love and time then I could.
 
 
7. Skirt/Dress Over Pants
 2015
 Oh yes, I wore this fashion during the Spice Girls era, with the skirt over pants.  But now I have been remaking the fashion with dress over pants.The pic above is when I was pregnant and I have been doing the look even after the pregnancy but I just can't find the photos!
 
 
And with this I thank myself for 30 years of Fashion, and hope for many more to come. Happy Birthday to me!

Kommentera här:

Ӂrets